Are you open-minded, active and inventive? Do you think like an entrepreneur and enjoy working in a team? Can you offer a high degree of passion and inquisitiveness? If so, you’ve found the right environment to start and progress your career.

 

NUKEM Success Stories

Success follows doing what you love to do.

A lot of very different people work at NUKEM. Our company brings together diverse personalities and different work methods to develop together nuclear technical solutions in a wide range of interesting projects. It is our long company history that joins us together as much as the incentive to make our world a “greener” place with our products and services.
As employer, we foster this commitment of our employees not only by offering a personal development plan with appropriate further training possibilities but also by providing an opportunity to gain international experience and enabling our employees to achieve a better work-life balance.

„NUKEM gave me the possibility to continue working by offering me a flexible part-time work model which also includes mobile working. This is how I can perfectly combine work and family.“

Bea Heinze | Head of Communications
Master of Science in Corporate Communications
with NUKEM since 2007

Bea Heinze
Read the success story

Bea Heinze joined NUKEM in 2007 as a 19-year-old high-school graduate to enter a dual education program in pursuit of a degree in Business Administration. Back then, the dual education program was offered together with another company in order to give students specializing in the field of industry an opportunity to gain insight into production and logistics.

„After completing my Bachelor’s degree in 2010, I started working right away as full-time Communications Manager. The organizational unit Communications consisted besides me of the Head of Communications and an assistant. In 2013, I decided to attain a Master of Science degree in Corporate Communications while continuing working at NUKEM. My superior supported me in this effort from the very beginning. The sponsorship made it much easier for me to opt for studying while working. Over the years at NUKEM I had a chance to experience very interesting trips. As business administrator, it has always fascinated me to be able to look beyond my own horizons by visiting different nuclear facilities in Germany and abroad. It is our study trip to Chernobyl that I have a special memory of. After both of my colleagues left the company in 2015, the internal communication and all external marketing activities became my sole responsibility. In the meantime, I am Head of Communications and recently became a mother of a daughter. After my daughter was born, NUKEM gave me the possibility to continue working by offering me a flexible part-time work model which also includes mobile working. This is how I can perfectly combine work and family.“

„From the very beginning of my work as an engineer at NUKEM I was able to gain extensive practical experience mainly in international projects.“

Felix Langer | Project Manager
Dipl. Ing. Nuclear Energy Technology
With NUKEM since 2009

Felix Langer
Read the success story

Felix Langer has been active in numerous international projects since he started his professional career in the department of radiation safety engineering at NUKEM in 2009 after completing his degree in nuclear engineering.

„My Name is Felix Langer, I have been working at NUKEM for twelve years now. From the very beginning of my work as an engineer I was able to gain extensive practical experience mainly in international projects. For example, in my capacity as responsible engineer for  the monitoring and tracking system for ICSRM (Industrial Complex for Solid Radwaste Management) at the NPP Chernobyl site in Ukraine or by contributing the expertise obtained during my nuclear engineering studies to the development of feasibility studies for cleaning up the damaged reactor units of Fukushima Daiichi NPP in Japan. Both sites are well-known worldwide far beyond the nuclear industry. Among other projects, I was involved in international projects in Bulgaria, France, China, Russia, Lithuania, and Switzerland. The cooperation with customers all over the world naturally entails frequent and often spectacular trips to the customers’ countries. And where else, if not on a trip to Japan, do you have an opportunity to try vinegar pickled whale brains cooked by a real master sushi chef?
Four years ago, I moved to another department within the company to assume responsibility for the project implementation as a project manager. Among other projects, since 2016 I have been responsible for the design, manufacture, and operation of a Belt Conveyor Free Release Measurement System in Belgium. So far, this system has checked 45,000 tons of material, such as soil and bulk material, for radioactive contamination. The system makes it possible to prevent release of contaminated waste into the environment and to minimise the waste treatment effort which in turn allows to reduce the overall costs imposed on society. In the meantime, I completed two courses to obtain the IPMA (International Project Management Association) certification in project management. The certification was the next important step towards becoming a successful project manager. For this reason, it was supported by NUKEM. In addition to my actual job, I have had the privilege of representing NUKEM at various national and international conferences by holding presentations and over the years I have supervised eight Bachelor’s and Master’s students writing their theses. I highly appreciate the good working environment at NUKEM. A group of colleagues meets once a week to jog together and together we take part in the annual J.P. Morgan Corporate Challenge race in Frankfurt.“

We use cookies

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.

Sie sind aufgeschlossen, aktiv und erfinderisch? Sie denken unternehmerisch, arbeiten gerne im Team und bringen ein hohes Maß an Leidenschaft und Neugierde mit? Dann finden Sie bei uns das richtige Umfeld für Ihren Ein- und Aufstieg.

 

NUKEM Success Stories

Erfolg kommt dann, wenn Du tust was du liebst.

Bei NUKEM arbeiten die unterschiedlichsten Menschen. Hier kommen verschiedenste Persönlichkeiten und Arbeitsmethoden zusammen, um gemeinsam in spannenden und vielfältigen Projekten nukleartechnische Lösungen zu erarbeiten. Unsere lange Firmengeschichte verbindet uns ebenso, wie der Antrieb mit unseren Produkten und Dienstleistungen die Welt ein Stück „grüner“ machen zu können. Bei diesem Antrieb unterstützen wir als Arbeitgeber gerne unsere Mitarbeiter, nicht nur mit einem individuellen Entwicklungsplan und dazu passenden Weiterbildungen, sondern auch mit der Möglichkeit internationale Erfahrungen zu sammeln oder das Privatleben besser mit dem Beruf zu vereinbaren.

„Mir wurde die Möglichkeit geboten, in einem flexiblen Teilzeit-Modell, welches auch mobiles Arbeiten beinhaltet, meiner Tätigkeit bei NUKEM weiter nach zu gehen und so Beruf und Familie zu vereinbaren.“

Bea Heinze | Head of Communications
Master of Science in Corporate Communications
seit 2007 bei NUKEM

Bea Heinze
Success Story lesen

Bea Heinze fing 2007 mit 19 Jahren direkt nach ihrem Abitur als duale Studentin der Betriebswirtschaftslehre bei NUKEM an. Damals wurde das duale Studium noch in einem Verbund mit einem weiteren Unternehmen angeboten, damit die Studenten der Fachrichtung Industrie auch die Möglichkeit hatten, Erfahrungen in den Bereichen Produktion und Logistik zu sammeln.

„Nachdem ich mein Bachelorstudium 2010 erfolgreich abgeschlossen hatte, begann ich direkt in Vollzeit als Communications Managerin zu arbeiten. Neben mir waren damals noch die Abteilungsleitung und eine Assistenz in diesem Bereich tätig. 2013 entschied ich mich neben der Arbeit bei NUKEM noch meinen Master of Science in Corporate Communications zu machen. Dies wurde von Anfang an von meinem Vorgesetzten unterstützt. Durch die Förderung fiel mir die Entscheidung sehr viel leichter, mich überhaupt für ein Studium neben dem Beruf zu entscheiden. Im Laufe der Jahre konnte ich durch NUKEM ebenfalls an einer Reihe interessanter Exkursionen teilnehmen. Für mich als Kaufmann war es immer besonders spannend, über den eigenen Tellerrand zu blicken und die unterschiedlichsten kerntechnischen Anlagen in In- und Ausland zu besuchen. Vor allem die Studienreise nach Tschernobyl ist mir besonders im Gedächtnis geblieben. Durch den Weggang der beiden Kolleginnen im Jahr 2015, war ich ab diesem Zeitpunkt alleinverantwortlich für unsere interne Kommunikation sowie für alle externen Marketingaktivitäten. Inzwischen bin ich Head of Communications und habe eine Tochter bekommen. Nach der Geburt wurde mir die Möglichkeit geboten, in einem flexiblen Teilzeit-Modell, welches auch mobiles Arbeiten beinhaltet, meiner Tätigkeit bei NUKEM weiter nach zu gehen und so Beruf und Familie zu vereinbaren.“

„Seit Beginn meiner Tätigkeit als Ingenieur bei NUKEM konnte ich in vorwiegend internationalen Projekten umfangreiche Praxiserfahrung sammeln.“

Felix Langer | Project Manager
Dipl. Ing. Kernenergietechnik
seit 2009 bei NUKEM

Felix Langer
Success Story lesen

Felix Langer begann seine berufliche Tätigkeit in der radiologischen Messtechnik bei NUKEM nach Abschluss seines Studiums als Diplom-Ingenieur der Fachrichtung Kernenergietechnik 2009 und hat seitdem an zahlreichen internationalen Projekten mitgewirkt.

„Mein Name ist Felix Langer und ich arbeite im zwölften Jahr für NUKEM. Bereits in den ersten Tagen meiner Tätigkeit als Ingenieur konnte ich in vorwiegend internationalen Projekten umfangreiche Praxiserfahrung sammeln.  Beispielsweise hatte ich am Standort Tschernobyl in der Ukraine die Funktion als  verantwortlicher Ingenieur für das Monitoring und Tracking System der Abfallbehandlungsanlage ICSRM (Industrial Complex for Solid Radwaste Management) inne und konnte meine kerntechnische Ausbildung bei der Erarbeitung von Machbarkeitsstudien zur Schadensbehebung für die beschädigten Blöcke des Kernkraftwerks Fukushima Daiichi in Japan einbringen. Das sind zwei Standorte, die über die Nuklearbranche hinaus weltweit bekannt sind. Weitere internationale Projekte habe ich unter anderem in Bulgarien, Frankreich, China, Russland, Litauen und der Schweiz unterstützt. Natürlich bringt die Zusammenarbeit mit weltweiten Kunden auch häufige und oft sehr eindrucksvolle Reisen in diese Länder mit sich. Und wann, außer auf einer Japan-Reise, hat man sonst schon mal die Gelegenheit sauer eingelegtes Walgehirn, zubereitet von einem echten Sushi-Meister, zu probieren?
Vor vier Jahren wechselte ich innerhalb des Unternehmens in eine andere Abteilung, um nunmehr eigenverantwortlich Projekte zu steuern. Seitdem bin ich als Projektleiter tätig und unter anderem seit 2016 für Entwurf, Herstellung und Betrieb einer Förderbandfreimessanlage in Belgien zuständig. Diese Anlage hat bisher 45.000 Tonnen Material wie Erdreich und Bauschutt auf Kontamination mit radioaktivem Material bewertet. Somit stellt die Anlage sicher, dass keine Altlasten versehentlich in die Umwelt gelangen und minimiert den Aufwand für die Abfallbehandlung, was wiederum gesamtgesellschaftliche Kosten reduziert. In der Zwischenzeit habe ich zwei Kurse zur Zertifizierung zum Projektleiter nach IPMA (International Project Management Association) abgeschlossen. Um Projekte erfolgreich führen zu können, war die Zertifizierung ein weiterer wichtiger Schritt und wurde aus diesem Grund auch durch NUKEM gefördert. Neben der eigentlichen Arbeit durfte ich NUKEM auf diversen nationalen und internationalen Konferenzen mit Vorträgen vertreten und habe im Laufe der Jahre acht Bacherloranden/Masteranden bei der Erstellung ihrer Arbeiten betreut. Darüber hinaus schätze ich das gute Betriebsklima sehr, mit einigen Kollegen hat sich eine wöchentliche Laufgruppe gebildet und wir nehmen an jährlichen Lauf-Events wie der J.P. Morgan Corporate Challenge in Frankfurt teil.“

Wir benutzen Cookies

Wir nutzen Cookies auf unserer Website. Einige von ihnen sind essenziell für den Betrieb der Seite, während andere uns helfen, diese Website und die Nutzererfahrung zu verbessern (Tracking Cookies). Sie können selbst entscheiden, ob Sie die Cookies zulassen möchten. Bitte beachten Sie, dass bei einer Ablehnung womöglich nicht mehr alle Funktionalitäten der Seite zur Verfügung stehen.